[Not a bug] Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Please post bugs here.
Do not post exploits or bugs that may give an unintended advantage. Use the exploit forum instead.

Moderators: Devs, Guides

Post Reply
EvilFX
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:10 pm

[Not a bug] Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Post by EvilFX » Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:29 pm

Quest "Crusader's Test of Betrayal" requires you to follow Tracker Azeal out of the FV gates at 9pm game time to loc -2560, -1520,.. after about 3 in game day cycles we finally figured out what was wrong,.. he seems to eventually path to a point near 4000, -2000 (totally on the opposite side of the map) and just stops. At sunrise he warps back to his starting point inside the city. (as he should) There are also about 4 other NPC's stuck at this loc. I assume they should also be roaming patrols which are hung up.

EvilFX
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:10 pm

Re: Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Post by EvilFX » Sat Jul 06, 2019 4:40 pm

Dyslexia Loc correction on above,.. -2000, 4000 (just above the back door tunnel to FV)

EvilFX
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:10 pm

Re: Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Post by EvilFX » Tue Aug 06, 2019 3:55 pm

BUMP! I have the next 2 stages of the GreenMist questline finished and ready to turn in! just need this stage fixed! lol

EvilFX
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:10 pm

Re: Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Post by EvilFX » Tue Aug 06, 2019 4:05 pm

Have every item/combine sub-stage finished possible prior to the final #8 Greenmist but STILL cannot do anything past #5 as the pathing is still broken on Tracker Azeal in FV. I have tried numerous times kiting him to the loc where he should go and FD'ing, he just returns to his incorrect pathing and gets stuck at the loc mentioned above (with several other patrolling NPC's)

LG
Developer
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 1:15 am

Re: Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Post by LG » Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:26 pm

I'm not seeing anything wrong with this on the live server. The right one spawns, he roams. He's able to be triggered properly.

EvilFX
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:10 pm

Re: [Not a bug] Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Post by EvilFX » Sat Aug 10, 2019 6:43 pm

[It IS a bug/Broken pathing] I just re-confirmed it is NOT working as it should and turn in/completion is NOT possible. At 8-9 pm game time He changes form and leaves the city, as he should and he roams but does NOT go to the loc he is supposed to, he does NOT kneel down to allow the coin hand in,. he paths to the loc listed above near the backdoor to the city (opposite side of the map from where he should path to) and ends up just standing in a group with about 4 other roaming guard NPC's that are all stuck. At dawn (6am) he will despawn and reappear in the city at his starting point. Next night he does the wrong thing all over again. He should leave the city and head EAST, currently he heads WEST, to the DL zone line then to the stuck NPC's. Please refer to the quest info to see what he should do vs what he is doing now. Crusader's Test of Betrayal (#5) https://wiki.project1999.com/Crusader%27s_Tests or http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/quest.html?quest=73

magethis
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:28 pm

Re: [Not a bug] Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Post by magethis » Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:41 pm

https://imgur.com/vfZi2DH

here is where the NPCs are gathering in FV, tried to give a nearby location without getting aggro

EvilFX
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:10 pm

Re: [Pathing] Roaming NPC's in Firiona Vie clustering / Crusader's Test of Betrayal broken

Post by EvilFX » Thu Aug 22, 2019 3:19 pm

Another bump, making sure this is not passed over as it IS bugged.

Post Reply